If you are thinking or looking to book a band for you wedding, look no further than White Chapel Jak. I kid you not. They were spectacular. They exceeded all our expectations (even though all of their reviews said how amazing they are) but I still couldn’t believe the energy and love that they poured into our wedding.

My husband is a musician and having a band at our wedding was top of the list. They had to be the best. He heard them play live and booked them without me hearing them. I trusted him but I still was nervous as I wanted the band to make our wedding day from great to incredible! And they did just that.
White Chapel jak we super easy going and their set lists are absolute bangers.

We ran late with our speeches which meant the band had to wait a long time before they could play but they were amazing about it and It didn’t bother them one bit. They had our whole wedding party on the dance floor from the first song.

Like I said before, if you are looking to book a wedding band. Please book this amazing band right now. You won’t regret it. They are absolutely amazing and crazy talented. Your wedding party will be talking about how amazing they are for months to come.

Thank you so much White Chapel Jak. You guys are the best!
— Emily and Tim Jones - Wedding Jan 2018 Matakana
So we are not long back from our mini honeymoon and just wanted to say a massive thank you so much for Friday night. You guys were amazing. Everyone loved you and we had so many comments about how amazing you were and that you just kept playing. Thank you so much, it’s great to have amazing feedback on the day and for you guys to have been standouts. I could have done with another hour or so to dance some more!

We will definitely be following you and no doubt find out where you’re playing sometime in the future so we can reminisce our wedding. Thank you so much again, sorry we were a bit behind schedule on the night and thank you for just going with it- amazing! All the best
— - Pammy and Stephen - Wedding April 2018
White Chapel Jak were one of the greatest things about our wedding! We could not be happier with the band. The song list was comprehensive and the performance was incredible. They were easy to communicate with and were so organised prior to the wedding we didn’t have to worry about a thing. From the beginning of the process to the big night, they were a pleasure to work with.
— Mike and Jess - Wedding March 2018
If you are thinking or looking to book a band for you wedding, look no further than white chapel jak. I kid you not. They were spectacular. They exceeded all our expectations (even though all of their reviews said how amazing they are) but I still couldn’t believe the energy and love that they poured into our wedding.
My husband is a musician and having a band at our wedding was top of the list. They had to be the best. He heard them play live and booked them without me hearing them. I trusted him but I still was nervous as I wanted the band to make our wedding day from great to incredible! And they did just that.
White Chapel Jak we super easy going and their set lists are absolute bangers.
We ran late with our speeches which meant the band had to wait a long time before they could play but they were amazing about it and It didn’t bother them one bit. They had our whole wedding party on the dance floor from the first song.
Like I said before, if you are looking to book a wedding band. Please book this amazing band right now. You won’t regret it. They are absolutely amazing and crazy talented. Your wedding party will be talking about how amazing they are for months to come.

Thank you so much white Chapel Jak. You guys are the best
— - Emily and Tim Jones - Wedding January 2018
I’d highly recommend White Chapel Jak to play live music at any event you are planning. From the beginning of the process WCJ were very accommodating; explaining the terms, costs and going over the song list was a breeze with quick and clear communication. The band was kind enough to learn a couple of songs for us and we worked with them in choosing the songs to figure out which would best suite both parties. On the day was a breeze; the band arrived, set up and performed a sound check before our guests arrived. During the reception they played at the chosen times, requiring no input from us. Of course having really good communication and logistics is fine, but what really matters is the music and WCJ sure did deliver. We had watched some of their videos before booking and knew they were going to be good, but live they blew our socks off! Great performances, great song selections and an amazing ability to read a crowd. The songs rolled along one after the other and our guests danced the night away. We couldn’t have been more stoked!
— Jourdan & Celia - Wedding February 2018
White Chapel Jak are truly an amazing band. We were fortunate enough to have WCJ entertain us two weeks in a row and all of our team could not stop raving at just how awesome the night was! A huge credit to all the members of WCJ as you guys really do know how to wow the crowd and entertain like there’s no tomorrow. I would not hesitate to use you guys again (and I probably will be with other events). Thanks guys, not just for playing an awesome array of music, but for making the night what it was! If anyone is looking for a band who goes the next level, White Chapel Jak should be your number 1 choice. Hei kona
— Hemi - Corporate Client - Sep 2017

WCJ were truly amazing! They added that bit of magic to our wedding. I think it’s safe to say that no one wanted to leave the dance floor! When people talk about our wedding it will be how beautiful my wife looked and how awesome the band was.
— Alex - Wedding May 2017

White Chapel Jak is a seriously awesome band. They made our wedding day, the BEST day ever. We booked them for our casual, fun, food truck style wedding and they were the perfect band for us. They have all the best covers, which they bring their own style to. From instrumental playing at the ceremony, to dance/pop tracks, to even a bit of ACDC with their own vibes they really got the crowd going. Bonnie has a fantastic voice, and the guys bring great swagger to their tracks. Everyone has been asking us- who is this band? And when can I book them!! As they seriously MADE the night. We cannot thank you guys enough!! Even letting us jump up on the mic to Creedence Clearwater and Crowded House... you guys are the BEST!! I cannot recommend them highly enough. They are an 11 out of 10.

Thank you!! XXX
— Claire and Stephen - Wedding Jan 17

You guys were soooo amazing. YOU alone CREATE an amazing atmosphere. Was so much fun, we couldn’t leave the dance floor, let alone stop admiring your talent. Shine bright team, you guys are truly something special.
— Wedding Guest, Feb 2016

We recently used White Chapel Jak for a VIP customer function to launch one of our new models and we were very impressed by their wonderful background music, ability to read the evening music wise and range of types of music. They could quietly control the evening and we could see in another situation they would easily ramp it up if required. Customers also commented on how appropriate they were in the corporate environment. We will certainly use them again and enjoyed their company as much as their music.
— Giltrap Audi team

Unique, diverse & bursting with energy. Interactive with every audience. Creative & musically gifted... 5 stars.
— Woody Richards - General Manager, The Stables Matakana

I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending WCJ for any function. They are professional, funny and engaging - strike an instant easy, rapport with audience and staff alike, not to mention what great musicians they are! They clearly love playing together and bring a fantastic spin to each song they perform, easily getting young and old on the dance floor and keeping them there for hours.
I have booked WCJ for gigs and private functions for the last few years and will happily do so in the future.
— Susan Travan - General Manager of Leigh Sawmill Cafe. Owner of We Love Food Ltd

Thank you so so so much for your wonderful presence at our wedding on Saturday (30 Jan 2016), it was the most amazing day and that’s because you were just so fantastic. Everyone has commented to me about how good you were. And everyone loved that they could see all types of people on the dance floor. We all loved the range of music, the tempo, your style and your crowd interaction skills. It was perfect
— Kirsten - Wedding

For our wedding in May 2015 it was important for us to have a great band that made it a real party, enjoyed by all. White Chapel Jak hit the mark perfectly! So many people that night told us what a great funky band they were. Not your typical covers band - they played a great mix of party classics and current hits, but White Chapel Jak put their own spin on the music giving it a very cool vibe suitable for getting people up and dancing or for stylish background music - perfect no matter what your event is. I would highly recommend them.
— Rebekah, Wedding

White Chapel Jak is an extremely talented, enthusiast, professional band who have the amazing ability to read the crowd and draw them into their performance with effortless ease. I have witnessed their charms on many occasions and love how they can take an old favourite and enhance it with creative tweaks to make it their own. I can’t recommend White Chapel Jak highly enough to anyone looking to secure memorable entertainers for their next event
— Deborah Bromell, International Sales Co-ordinator, Accor Hotels

What can I say????? Hosting a New Years Eve event when you have no idea what type of people will be attending is pretty stressful….not when you have White Chapel Jak on your team!! They fit our night just perfectly and kept the party going to the bitter end…have you ever seen anyone get up and dance between courses? I have now! Incredible talent, and amazing repertoire and genuine nice people – I can’t WAIT to work with you guys again
— Rebecca Liddle, Conference Sales Manager, Mercure Auckland

I had the pleasure of experiencing your music last night as a guest at a private function & just had to acknowledge how SERIOUSLY AMAZING & TALENTED YOU ALL ARE :D So thoroughly enjoyed the night & haven’t stopped talking about you all since, to the extent I’m trying to come up with an event just so I can have the pleasure once more
— Jude, Guest at 50th Birthday

We had a fantastic time and White Chapel Jak Topped it off
— Sandy, Flying Fox Mens Wear

Thank you so much, you guys made our night and everyone was raving...
— Sam, Wedding